Wednesday, October 22, 2008

A Weather Report

Sadly we have to to wait till January 20th (or the enevitible December leak) for the new Animal Collective album, "Merriweather Post Pavilion". However, I have an album preview that will make you believe you actually have heard the whole album.

First you need to dissect the cryptic track list...
01 "In The Flowers"
02 "My Girls"
03 "Also Frightened"
04 "Summertime Clothes"
05 "Daily Routine"
06 "Bluish"
07 "Guys Eyes"
08 "Taste"
09 "Lion In A Coma"
10 "No More Runnin"
11 "Brother Sport"

Then try on these live videos of new songs:

And finally just stare at the album's tripy art and listen to Person Pitch backwards over and over again.

What does this all equal? Best album of 2009. Now we just have 2008 to worry about...

1 comment:

adam said...

holy s.

they are a trippy ass band...

i dont kno if i would be able to handle just listening to their cd like in my car or something...